Recipients in region: Order of The British Empire

CBE Sheila Audsley, of Stockton on the Forest, North Yorkshire, formerly Headteacher, Clifton Green Primary School, York. For services to education.

Jason Feeney, of Bradford, Chief Operating Officer, Pension, Disability and Carers' Service, Department for Work and Pensions.

Professor John Fisher, of Leeds, Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Deputy vice-Chancellor, University of Leeds. For services to biomedical engineering.

Professor Graham Henderson, of North Yorkshire, Vice-Chancellor, University of Teesside. For services to education.

Hamish Macgregor Ogston, Non-Executive director, CCP Group plc. For services to business and York community.

Dr Richard Newton Parker, of Driffield, formerly Principal, Chichester College. For services to further education.


Adrian Allen, of Doncaster, commercial director, Advanced Manufacturing Research Centre. For services to industry.

Kevan Baker, of Wakefield, chairman of WheelPower. For voluntary service to Disability Sports.

Richard John Bottomley, of Burley in Wharfedale, senior Partner, KPMG. For services to the Accountancy Profession and to Business in the North East.

Richard William Arthur Brough, of East Riding of Yorkshire, managing director, Jenkins Shipping Ports Services Ltd. For services to learning and skills.

Dr Pinnaduwage Ariyaraten De Silva, Formerly consultant Physician, Genito Urinary and HIV Medicine, Dewsbury District Hospital, West Yorkshire.

Jean Dent, of Wetherby, formerly director of City Development, Leeds City Council. For services to local government.

Professor Christopher Franklin, of Sheffield, chairman, Committee of Postgraguate Dental Deans and Directors and Professor and Honorary consultant oral pathologist. For services to healthcare.

James Gale, of Sheffield,for services to the horse racing Industry.

Professor Michael Christopher Jackson, of Beverley, Professor of Management Systems and Dean, Business School, University of Hull.

Sally Christine Neocosmos, of Sheffield, formerly Interim Registrar, School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London. For services to higher education.

Pauline Marion Pendlebury, of Coleraine, Consultant Headteacher, Bradford. For services to education.

Maj Ralston Ashley Rawlins, TD, DL, of Tingley, Leeds. For services to the community in West Yorkshire.

Jonathan Sands, of Leeds, Chairman, Elmwood Design Ltd. For services to the creative industries.

Professor Geoffrey Railton Tomlinson, of Sheffield, Professor of Engineering Dynamics, University of Sheffield. For services to Technology.


Debra Allott, of Sheffield, Senior Executive Officer, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions.

Helen Marie Batty, of Halifax, Higher Executive Officer, Jobcentre Plus, Department for Work and Pensions.

Peter Brown, of York, Director, Fairfax House. For services to heritage in York.

Paul Andrew Caswell, Police Youth Diversionary Officer, Humberside Police. For services to the community.

Christine Susan Cookman, of York, for services to the community in Stillington, North Yorkshire.

Susan Elizabeth Christine Dudley-Smith, of York, for services to the Riding for Disabled Association and to the community in Thorganby, North Yorkshire.

Margaret Ann Edmunds, of Hull, formerly area manager, Road Haulage Association, Northern Region. For services to the road haulage industry.

Dorothy Fairburn, of Thirsk, regional director, Country, Land and Business Association. For services to rural affairs.

Martin Ferris, of Hull, Head, Clinical Audit and Effectiveness, NHS Sheffield.

John Foster, of Barnsley, Chairman, Barnsley Work and Skills Board. For services to unemployed people in South Yorkshire.

Pauline Foster, of Malton, for services to the community in Thixendale, North Yorkshire.

Robert William Gettings, of Leeds, for services to the community in Leeds.

Lewis George Grant, of Bedale, veterinary manager, Meat Hygiene Service, Food Standards Agency.

Brian Michael Hazell, of Wakefield, for charitable services overseas through the Suzy Fund.

Maj Samuel Leslie Humphris, The Yorkshire Regiment.

Charles James, Leeds, for services to the GMB Union and to the community in Leeds.

John Martin Johnson, of Richmond, Briefing and Secretariat manager, Child Support Agency, Child Maintenance and Enforcement Commission, Department for Work and Pensions.

Donna Jones, for services to young people in Sheffield.

Julius Elias Kennedy, of Sheffield, for services to business and social cohesion.

Beverley Kenny, of Bradford, head of Catering and Event Management, University of Leeds. For services to higher education.

Mark Sydney Law, of Leeds, Chief executive Officer, Barca-Leeds. For services to disadvantaged people in Leeds.

Gordon Maurice Littlewood, of Sheffield, for services to the community in Handsworth, Sheffield.

Keith Douglas Madeley, of Leeds, for services to the community in Yorkshire.

Judith Elaine Marsden, of Bradford, formerly Senior Residential Officer Co-ordinator, Leeds Metropolitan University. For services to higher education.

Thomas Moran, of Pontefract, Professional Standards Co-ordinator, Police Superintendents' Association of England and Wales. For services to the police.

John Nash, of Castleford, for services to the community in Castleford.

Raymond Nichols, JP, of Huddersfield, Chairman of Governors, Almondbury High School, Kirklees. For voluntary service to education.

Susan O'Neill, of Huddersfield, Flood Risk Manager, Environment Agency. For services to flood defence.

Agha Sadiq, of Huddersfield, for services to young people.

Professor Ronald Andrew Smith, of York, Professor of Exercise and Sport, York St. John University.

Julie Stamper, of Market Weighton, Founder, Schoolgirl Mums' Unit. For services to education.

Sharon Tavendale, of Shipley, administrative assistant, Accounts Office, Shipley, HM Revenue and Customs.

Norma Trotter, of Elland, for services to the community.

Jennifer Ward, of Leeds, for services to Young People and to the community in Leeds.

Lesley Wilson, of Middlesbrough, People Officer, Customer Operations, Thornaby, North Yorkshire, HM Revenue and Customs.

Adam Kenneth Wilton, of Thirsk, For services to the UK Antarctic Heritage Trust.

Margaret Wood, of Wakefield, managing director, ICW (UK) Ltd. For services to business in Yorkshire and the Humber Region. (Wakefield).

Dr Marjorie Esther Ziff, of Leeds, for services to the community in Leeds.



Robert Charles Dyson, Deputy Chief Constable, South Yorkshire Police.



Richard Hannigan, Assistant chief Fire Officer, Humberside Fire and Rescue Service.