Alan Johnson quits Shadow Cabinet for ‘family reasons’

Have your say

ALAN Johnson’s resignation sparked a mini Shadow Cabinet reshuffle, with two of Yorkshire highest-profile MPs among the big winners.

Here are the changes in full:

Shadow Chancellor – Ed Balls, MP for Morley and Outwood;

Shadow Home Secretary – Yvette Cooper, MP for Normanton, Pontefract and Castleford;

Shadow Foreign Secretary – Douglas Alexander;

Shadow Work and Pensions Secretary – Liam Byrne;

Shadow Cabinet Office Minister – Tessa Jowell.