Sky TV dates announced for Tigers and Boro

HULL CITY'S Premier League opener with champions Leicester City at the KC Stadium on Saturday, August 13 will be screened live on TV - as will their second home encounter with Manchester United a fortnight later.

Sky TV will televise Hull City's Premier League opener against Leicester City.

The Tigers’ game with the Foxes has been chosen as the first live game of the 2016-17 top-flight season, with Steve Bruce’s side to face the East Midlanders in front of the Sky Sports cameras on 12.30pm on August 13.

Meanwhile, Hull’s home game with Jose Mourinho’s Manchester United will be screened by BT Sport on Saturday, August 27, with a kick-off time of 5.30pm.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Middlesbrough have been selected for TV coverage for three matches in the opening part of the new campaign.

Boro’s visit to the Stadium of Light for the Tees-Wear derby with Sunderland on the second weekend of the season has been moved back to Sunday, August 21 - and will be shown live on Sky Sports with a 1.30pm kick-off.

Boro’s trip to the Hawthorns to face West Brom, due to take place on Saturday, August 27 has also been moved back a day and will now kick-off on the Sunday (28th) at 1.30pm on Sky Sports.

The Teessiders’ away game at Everton has also been selected for TV coverage and will kick off at 5.30pm on Saturday, September 17. It will be shown on BT Sport.

Details of more televised top-flight games will be released in the next fortnight.

Sky Sports live games

August

Hull City vs Leicester City, Saturday 13 August, 12.30pm

Bournemouth vs Manchester United, Sunday 14 August, 1.30pm

Arsenal vs Liverpool, Sunday 14 August, 4.00pm

Chelsea vs West Ham, Monday 15 August, 8.00pm

Manchester United vs Southampton, Friday 19 August, 8.00pm

Stoke City vs Manchester City, Saturday 20 August, 12.30pm

Sunderland vs Middlesbrough, Sunday 21 August, 1.30pm

West Ham vs Bournemouth, Sunday 21 August, 4.00pm

Tottenham vs Liverpool, Saturday 27 August, 12.30pm

West Bromwich Albion vs Middlesbrough, Sunday 28 August, 1.30pm

Manchester City vs West Ham, Sunday 28 August, 4.00pm

September

Manchester United vs Manchester City, Saturday 10 September, 12.30pm

Swansea City vs Chelsea, Sunday 11 September, 4.00pm

Sunderland vs Everton, Monday 12 September, 8.00pm

Chelsea vs Liverpool, Friday 16 September, 8.00pm

Crystal Palace vs Stoke City, Sunday 18 September, 2.15pm

Tottenham vs Sunderland, Sunday 18 September, 4.30pm

Manchester United vs Leicester City, Saturday 24 September, 12.30pm

West Ham vs Southampton, Sunday 25 September, 4.00pm

Burnley vs Watford, Monday 26 September, 8.00pm

BT Sport live fixtures:

August

Manchester City v Sunderland, Saturday 13 August, 5.30pm

Leicester City v Arsenal, Saturday 20 August, 5.30pm

Hull City v Manchester United, Saturday 27 August, 5.30pm

September

Liverpool v Leicester City, Saturday 10 September, 5.30pm

Everton v Middlesbrough, Saturday 17 September, 5.30pm

Watford v Manchester United, Sunday 18 September, 12.00pm

Arsenal v Chelsea, Saturday 24 September, 5.30pm