Abbeycrest appoints non-executive directors

JEWELLERY designer Abbeycrest has appointed Sarah Carpin and Kathryn Anne Davenport to its board as non-executive directors.

Ms Carpin, a specialist jewellery and watch consultant with international experience in magazine publishing, market research and trend forecasting, has been appointed to the nomination and remuneration committees.

Ms Davenport, a qualified solicitor and company secretary, has been appointed to the audit and remuneration committees.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

Simon Ashton, executive chairman of Leeds-based Abbeycrest, said: "These appointments give strength and depth to the board of Abbeycrest. Sarah is an internationally respected jewellery trend forecaster and commentator, whose industry knowledge will be invaluable in the ongoing development of our new Brands division. Kathryn's regulatory and administrative experience expands the skill set of the board and will be equally valued as the company moves out of the turnaround stage and into growth."

Meanwhile, Graham Partridge, group finance and operations director, has resigned. Graham, who is leaving the company for personal reasons, will serve his full notice period of six months to ensure an orderly handover of his responsibilities to his successor. The company said the board is already in discussions with appropriate candidates for the role and his replacement will be announced in due course.

Related topics: