Listed - The key figures and businesses backing the YP’s ‘Power Up The North’ initiative

Have your say

Key figures and businesses who are backing our ‘Power Up The North’ initiative

Dan Jarvis, Sheffield City Region mayor and Barnsley MP

Beckie Hart, CBI Yorkshire

Bob Ward, North Chairman, EY

READ MORE: Next Prime Minister ‘must back Northern Powerhouse’

Malcolm Le May, CEO, Provident Financial

Stuart Cottee, office manager, Deloitte

Institute of Directors

Sirius Minerals


David Duffy, Yorkshire Bank Chief Executive

Martin Payne, CEO, Polypipe

Coun Judith Blake, Leader of Leeds City Council

Coun Susan Hinchcliffe, Chair of West Yorks Combined Authority and Bradford Council leader

Coun Shabir Pandor, Leader of Kirklees Council

Coun Tim Swift, Leader of Calderdale Council

Coun Peter Box, Leader of Wakefield Council

Coun Keith Aspden, Leader of City of York Council

Roger Marsh OBE, Chair of the NP11 Board and the Leeds City Region Enterprise Partnership

Roger Hutton and Ryan Millmore, joint managing partners at Clarion

David Kerfoot, York and North Yorkshire LEP chair

Hull and Humber Chamber of Commerce

Martin Hathaway, Managing Director of the Mid Yorkshire Chamber of Commerce

Sheffield Chamber of Commerce

Leeds Chamber of Commerce

York Chamber of Commerce

Bradford Chamber of Commerce

Stuart Clarke, Leeds Digital Festival

Daniel Rajkumar, Rebuilding Society founder

John Heaps, Yorkshire Building Society chairman

Jonathan Oxley, managing partner, Lupton Fawcett

Andrew Thirkill, executive chairman of Age Partnership and Pure Retirement

Nick Smith, joint managing director, Reward Finance

Mike McCarthy, managing director, McCarthy’s Removals and Storage

Paul Snape, managing director of Appeal PR and GBM

Richard Hobson, group managing director, Select Bag Sealers Ltd and ProSpool Ltd, Yeadon

Jason Boakes, partner, Secerna LLP, York

Julian Pitts, regional managing partner of Begbies Traynor in Yorkshire

John Tordoff, chief executive of JCT600

Zandra Moore, CEO, Panintelligence

Knight Frank

Jeff Pearey, JLL

Jamie Martin, Senior Partner, Ward Hadaway

Rupert Visick, MD of Gent Visick

Erol Erturan, MD of Adept Consulting Engineers

Konrad Czajka, MD of Czajka Care Group

Simon Stell, Managing Partner at LCF Law

Dr James Gupta, Founder and CEO, Synap

Charlie Spencer, Executive Chairman, Spencer Group.

Gordon Gunn, commercial director Sylatech

Richard Shaw, managing director of Ellis

Jonathan Marsden, CEO of The Technology Group

John Durkan, managing director of Switalskis Solicitors

Andy Needham, managing director, Approved Food

Frank McKenna, Chief Executive & Group Chairman - Downtown In Business

Andrew Cowan, CEO, Manchester Airport

Henri Murison, Director, Northern Powerhouse Partnership

Chris Oglesby, Chief Executive Officer, Bruntwood

Henry Brooks, Managing Director, Tatton Estates

Peter Emery, Chief Executive, Electricity North West

Hitachi Rail

Andrew McFarlane, Head of the Regions, Colliers International.