England v Poland 2021: TV coverage of World Cup qualifier, kick off time, latest team news - and how to live stream

Polish Football Association expect Qatar 2022 qualifying match against England to go ahead despite Covid cases

England continue their World Cup qualifying campaign against Poland, in a fixture which sees the top two in Group I table go head-to-head.

Gareth Southgate’s Three Lions lead their World Cup 2022 qualifier group standings with two wins from their first two matches against San Marino and Albania.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

England’s next opponents Poland, coached by Paulo Sousa, drew in Hungary in their opening fixture and comfortably beat Andorra in the second match of the qualifiers.

Will Harry Kane get the nod from Gareth Southgate to start for England against Poland in the next FIFA World Cup 2022 Qatar qualifying match? (Pic: Getty Images)

All has not gone to plan, however, for Poland who will be without talisman Robert Lewandowski after the striker suffered a knee injury in the win over Andorra on Sunday.

Midfielder Grzegorz Krychowiak and defender Kamil Piatkowski are the latest two players to have tested positive for coronavirus, after goalkeeper Lukasz Skorupski and midfielder Mateusz Klich returned positive Covid results last week.

The Polish FA expect the game will go ahead despite the four positive tests, as the road to the FIFA World Cup in Qatar continues. Here’s all you need to know ahead of kick off.

Read More

Read More
Defensive Midfielders = Defensive Mindset? England’s double DM is effective if n...

When is England v Poland?

England vs Poland takes place on Wednesday 31 March 2021.

What time does England v Poland kick off?

The World Cup qualifier between England and Poland kicks off at 7.45pm on 31 March.

Where is England v Poland being played?

The World Cup 2022 qualifying match between England vs Poland will be played at Wembley.

What TV channel is England v Poland on?

England’s next qualifying fixture on the road to Qatar against Poland will be televised on ITV.

What time does TV coverage of England v Poland start?

TV coverage of England vs Poland begins at 7.15pm - 30 minutes before kick off - and will run through to 10pm.

Former England international football players Ashley Cole, Ian Wright and Lee Dixon will form part of ITV’s analysis alongside ex-Manchester United and Ireland midfielder Roy Keane.

Mark Pougatch will present, with match commentary coming from Sam Matterface, and interviews by reporter Gabriel Clarke.

How can I live stream England v Poland?

The match between England v Poland will be televised but can also be streamed through the ITV Hub app on smart TVs, digital devices, computers and smartphones.

What are the latest odds on England v Poland?

The two nations are hotly tipped to battle it out for top spot in the World Cup qualifying group - and this is reflected in the latest odds provided by comparison website oddschecker.com.

England are at 3/10 with a number of online bookies including Bet365, SkyBet, 888sport, BetVictor, UniBet, and BetFred, at the time of writing on 30 March 2021.

Poland are given odds of 9/1 to win the qualifying match with many, including PaddyPower and BetWay, while a draw could be tempting for a punt at 5/1 with SBK.

Who is in the England squad?

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Manchester United), Sam Johnstone (West Bromwich Albion), Nick Pope (Burnley).

Defenders: Ben Chilwell (Chelsea), Conor Coady (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur), Reece James (Chelsea), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid), Kyle Walker (Manchester City).

Midfielders: Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jesse Lingard (West Ham United, loan from Manchester United), Mason Mount (Chelsea), Kalvin Phillips (Leeds United), Declan Rice (West Ham United), James Ward-Prowse (Southampton).

Forwards: Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa).