Fixtures 2018-19: Rotherham United - Brentford provide welcome return to Championship life for Millers

ROTHERHAM UNITED will begin life back in the Championship with a trip to Brentford on Saturday, August 4.

Rotherham United celebrate their LEague One Play-off success at Wembley last month. Picture: Nigel French/PA

After an opening day journey to the capital, the Millers well then welcome Ipswich Town to the New York Stadium for their first home game of the new season on Saturday, August 11.

Just three games into the new Championship season, the Millers will then travel to Elland Road to take on Yorkshire rivals Leeds United on Saturday, August 18.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

The reverse fixture against Leeds will take place at the New York Stadium on Saturday, January 26.

Rotherham’s first South Yorkshire derby sees them at home to Sheffield United on Saturday, November 24, with the Bramall Lane return scheduled for Saturday, March 9.

The Millers will visit Sheffield Wednesday on Saturday, December 8 with the Owls making the trip to Rotherham on Saturday, February 16.

Over the Festive period, Rotherham will travel to Bolton Wanderers on Boxing Day, four days after a home clash with relegated West Brom.

After travelling to Bristol City on Saturday, December 29, the Millers will then welcome Preston North End on New Year’s Day.

Paul Warne’s side will finish their campaign at home to Middlesbrough on Sunday, May 5.

See below for who Rotherham United will be facing and when.


4 Brentford A

11 Ipswich Town H

18 Leeds United A

21 Hull City H

25 Millwall H


1 Wigan Athletic A

15 Derby County H

19 Aston Villa A

22 Nottingham Forest A

29 Stoke City H


3 Bristol City H

6 Birmingham City A

20 Bolton Wanderers H

23 Middlesbrough A

27 Preston North End A


3 Swansea City H

10 Blackburn Rovers A

24 Sheffield United H

27 Queens Park Rangers H


1 Norwich City A

8 Sheffield Wednesday A

15 Reading H

22 West Bromwich Albion H

26 Bolton Wanderers A

29 Bristol City A


1 Preston North End H

12 Ipswich Town A

19 Brentford H

26 Leeds United H


2 Millwall A

9 Wigan Athletic H

12 Hull City A

16 Sheffield Wednesday H

23 Reading A


2 Blackburn Rovers H

9 Sheffield United A

13 Queens Park Rangers A

16 Norwich City H

30 Derby County A


6 Nottingham Forest H

10 Aston Villa H

13 Stoke City A

19 Swansea City A

22 Birmingham City H

27 West Bromwich Albion A


5 Middlesbrough H