Las Vegas to welcome Super League with Wigan Warriors and Warrington Wolves set for historic fixture

Wigan Warriors and Warrington Wolves will make history next March when they face off in the first Super League fixture on American soil.

Following the success of this year's NRL double-header in Las Vegas, Super League is set to join the party.

Rivals Wigan and Warrington will kick off a blockbuster day of action on rugby league's return to Vegas.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

England Women face world champions Australia at Allegiant Stadium on March 1 in the first fixture between the nations since 2017, while New Zealand Warriors take on Canberra Raiders and Penrith Panthers meet Cronulla Sharks.

All four matches will be shown live on Sky Sports with the Wigan-Warrington clash – a repeat of last month's Challenge Cup final – kicking off at 9.30pm UK time.

The game will be part of round three of Super League next season, which is scheduled to begin on Thursday, February 13.

RL Commercial managing director Rhodri Jones said: "To have Betfred Super League featuring when rugby league returns to Las Vegas in 2025, as well as a historic international fixture for England Women, is a mouthwatering prospect and a huge opportunity for the sport.

Hide Ad
Hide Ad

"We are looking forward to working closely with Wigan Warriors, Warrington Wolves, our commercial and broadcast partners and the NRL to ensure the weekend is another massive success.”

Wigan and Warrington locked horns at Wembley last month. (Photo: Ed Sykes/SWpix.com)Wigan and Warrington locked horns at Wembley last month. (Photo: Ed Sykes/SWpix.com)
Wigan and Warrington locked horns at Wembley last month. (Photo: Ed Sykes/SWpix.com)

Rugby League Las Vegas Festival 2025 – Saturday, March 1

Betfred Super League – Wigan Warriors v Warrington Wolves (1.30pm PST / 9.30pm GMT)

NRL – Canberra Raiders v New Zealand Warriors (4pm PST / 12am midnight GMT)

Test Match - Australian Jillaroos vs England Women (6pm PST / 2am GMT March 2)

NRL – Penrith Panthers vs Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks (8.30pm PST / 4.30am GMT March 2)

Comment Guidelines

National World encourages reader discussion on our stories. User feedback, insights and back-and-forth exchanges add a rich layer of context to reporting. Please review our Community Guidelines before commenting.